About

Randy Bueckendorf comes from a family of builders and has been doing it for over 40 years. In 2014, he left his successful career as a general contractor to form his own company based on the pillars of service and delivery. As President of BEX, he provides high quality results to his clients delivering on some of the biggest jobs in St. Louis and across the country. When clients work with BEX, they can count on 6 core values: Service. Hard Work. Integrity. Experience. Listening. Delivery. That is the BEX SHIELD.

BEX succeeds at developing positive, long lasting relationships with construction professionals and subcontractors through reliable project leadership and fair transparent transactions. BEX has also earned the respect of architects, designers, and engineers through their ability to bring experience and innovation to the table.

BEX in the Community

Building excellence is not only our goal in construction but in our communities as well. Currently we are involved with The Kaufman Fund – Support for St. Louis Area Veterans, The Gateway Area National Multiple Sclerosis Society, the Ronald McDonald House Charities of St. Louis, and North Campus – An After School Education Community.

Get in Touch

President
Randy Bueckendorf
Randy@bexstl.com

Vice President – Engineering
John Shemeld
John@bexstl.com

Project Manager
Ted Rumpf
Ted@bexstl.com

Project Manager
Tim Marstall
TimM@bexstl.com

Contract Administrator
Jennifer Hintz
Jennifer@bexstl.com

Controller
Tammy Turner
Tammy@bexstl.com

Office Manager
Meredith Greene
Meredith@bexstl.com

Please submit all bids to bids@bexstl.com